I’m 15% Catholic.

I’ve discovered an online test that you can do which will analyse your answers to a series of faith based questions and decide which religion you are most closely aligned to. Here’s mine;

Liberal Quakers (100%)
Neo-Pagan (98%)
Unitarian Universalism (96%)
Reform Judaism (93%)
Baha’i Faith (84%)
Mahayana Buddhism (84%)
Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (82%)
New Age (80%)
Sikhism (68%)
Secular Humanism (62%)
Jainism (59%)
Orthodox Judaism (59%)
Theravada Buddhism (58%)
Taoism (56%)
New Thought (55%)
Hinduism (54%)
Islam (50%)
Scientology (45%)
Orthodox Quaker (44%)
Nontheist (41%)
Christian Science (Church of Christ, Scientist) (24%)
Mainline to Conservative Christian/Protestant (20%)
Seventh Day Adventist (18%)
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (Mormons) (17%)
Eastern Orthodox (15%)
Roman Catholic (15%)
Jehovah’s Witness (5%)

 

I guess I’m really not a Jehovah’s Witness. Or a Catholic. I can’t wait to tell my Aunt, the ex-nun. She will be SO proud.

Take the test here  (I love the legal disclaimer).

I should probably find out a bit more about the Quakers…..

6 thoughts on “I’m 15% Catholic.

  1. I took the test and came up 100% main line conservative Christian but even with that I think there was a 62% with Islam . But Christianity is still the only religion where God became like us and reached out to us humans. We dont have to strive for perfection. And our God is good all the time. I have come to believe that more and more.
    Blessings
    Jennifer

  2. I did the test twice at two years distance. It came with the same result: I am 100% quaker. Took it with a pinch of salt though.
    There seem to be a flaw in the test: if you answer “correctly” to a few key questions the result will be almost the same each time irespective of how you answer to the rest.
    For instance one key question to get a “quaker” result is the one referring to your position on war. Once a pacifist always a quaker 🙂
    Not very sure about this, it is what a friend of mine better learned told me.

    In other order, I enjoyed reading your posts. I am always after honest life stories and people who take courage to open up themselves whatever the risks

  3. Yes, it seems like the Quaker/ universalist result is a fairly forgone conclusion if you answer a few key questions, doesn’t it?
    Thanks for your feedback. I’ve never been able to keep a diary; as soon as something sounds vaguely emotional or ‘open’ I’ve always torn it up. This way, it’s out there, people are discussing it and I have to be accountable!
    Eva

  4. Pingback: Everything is Consolation. | The Aspirational Agnostic

Comments are closed.