Monastery of the Heart

I heard a fabulous podcast last week that I found profound, yet quite relatable. It was on ABC Radio National, which is the government public broadcaster here in Australia. It’s always on my radio. In fact, once I tuned to a music station for some strange reason and one of my boys said ‘ I didn’t know that you could listen to music on the radio!’ That is one reason why my children will never be cool…

The show is about ‘America’s most outspoken Catholic Nun’ ( one that the Pope put in to Time-Out for spending too much time worrying about poverty and economics and not enough time worrying about contraception ) and the link to the podcast is here

When I heard the introduction, and realised that she had written a book in verse ( poetry makes me angry) I almost said ‘ nope, nope, move on’. So glad that I persevered!