Quote-full Friday #3

“In Germany,the Nazis came for the Communists and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Communist.Then they came for the Jews and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Jew. Then they came for the trade unionists, and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a trade unionist. Then they came for the Catholics, and I didn’t speak up because I was a Protestant. Then they came for me, and by that time there was no one left to speak for me.”

Martin Niemoller, a Protestant minister who voted for the Nazi party in 1933. By 1938, he was in a concentration camp.

(No, it’s not Friday. As many of you will be aware, time is not actually a line, but from a non-linear, non-subjective viewpoint, it’s more like a big ball of wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey…stuff. So the fact that’s its not Friday is invalid, basically.)

20130408-112635.jpg

One thought on “Quote-full Friday #3

Comments are closed.