Online quizzes are awesome and also very accurate.

I’m such a sucker for an online quiz. They are the ultimate useless time waster, but I’ve never found one I didn’t make time for.

I particularly love this one, because it correctly discerned that I’m a prophet  and quite honestly I’ve just been waiting around for someone to work that out, so ‘yay’ online quiz for being so perceptive.

Apparently I’m a ‘crusader with a kingdom spirituality’, and I’ve got no idea what it means but I reckon I’m up for the job.

If you do the quiz, and also get called a prophet, please don’t tell me. There’s not room for two of us. I’m taking applications for minions, though.

19 thoughts on “Online quizzes are awesome and also very accurate.

  1. I’m not a great one for quizzes, but I thought I should give this one a go. I don’t have to be a party pooper because I wasn’t a prophet like you, but a “sage”. I suppose of the four types on offer, that’s probably the best fit, but I must say I often felt I could choose several or even all of the answers. But I’ll try to wear the mantle of sage with dignity! 🙂

  2. Well I checked out “prophet” and you are in the following company (I list females only): Mother Teresa, Lucy (Peanuts), Rosa Parks, Dorothy Day, Joan of Arc, Monica Geller, Indigo Girls, Oprah Winfrey . I don’t know all of them, but if you can sing like the Indigo girls, then you’re doing OK!

      • Wow, Eva, you continue to surprise. I wish I’d known you back then. What sort of music were you doing – raucous female rock a la Baby Animals or Janis Joplin??? Did you ever do any recordings?

        • Jazz and blues mainly; the odd ‘Son of a Preacher Man’ thrown in for soul. No recordings that I know of though.
          But I was considerably younger, considerably thinner and considerably more hmm… hedonistic? back then. I often think that the reason I’m reasonably content with a bland lifestyle right now is because I got it all out of my system 20 years ago 😉

  3. I didn’t really think raucous rock, my realistic guess was folk (like Incredible String Band or Fairport Convention) as befitting a hippie! Jazz & blues is probably cooler. If no recordings, maybe a photo??? 🙂

  4. This is what I got. Not sure if it fits or not. 🙂

    You are a Mystic

    You are a Mystic, known for your imaginative, intuitive spirituality. You value peace, harmony, and inner silence. Mystics are nurtured by walking alone in the woods or sitting quietly with a trusted friend. You may also enjoy poetry, meditation, wordless prayer, candles, art, books, and anything else that helps you connect with God.

    Mystics experience God best through rich images and symbols. You are contemplative, introspective, intuitive, and focused on an inner world as real to you as the exterior one. Hearing from God is more important to you than speaking to God. Others may attribute human characteristics to God, but you see God as ineffable, unnamable, and more vast than any known category. You are intrigued by God’s mystery.

    Mystics want to inspire and persuade others, and need to live lives of significance. At times you push the envelope of spirituality, helping the rest of us imagine who we might become if we followed your lead.

    Sometimes you may feel a bit guilty about your need for solitude and silence. If so, you probably have bought into the American myth that says being alone and doing nothing is lazy, antisocial, and unproductive. Stop it — now. Give yourself permission to retreat and be alone. It’s essential for your well-being.

    On the other hand, don’t get so carried away retreating that you become a recluse. That only deprives the world of your gifts and deprives you of the lessons that come from being with others. Some Mystics may have a true vocation for solitary prayer, but the rest of you need to alternate retreat time with involvement and interaction.

  5. “Sage”. Me !!!
    Oh my…
    How can it be possible? Someting has to be wrong… I dislike even the plant’s flavour!.
    Maybe misunderstanding the questions…

Comments are closed.